Now Reading
9 Avatars Of Lord Vishnu And The One Yet To Be Born

9 Avatars Of Lord Vishnu And The One Yet To Be Born

Sarthak Mittal

Lord Vishnu is known as the Supreme Lord of the World in Hindu Culture and Spirituality. But many of us often get lost when the kids ask us about any of His Incarnations?

So, we created a to-the-point listicle around the 10 Avatars of Lord Vishnu, that you’ll easily remember:

1. Matsya (Fish): This incarnation ensures the continuity of life on earth.

2. Kurma (Tortoise): Lord Vishnu took this form at the time of Amrit Manthan.

3. Varaha (Boar): The form of Boar was taken by Lord Vishnu to rescue the earth from the great demon, Hiranyaksha.

4. Narsimha (Lion): Lord Vishnu killed the great and famous demon, Hiranyakashipu.

5. Vamana: Lord Vishnu did this incarnation to cover the whole universe in 3 steps.

6. Parashurama: This form was taken by the Lord to rid the earth from evil Kshatriya Kings.

7. Rama was an Avatar of Lord Vishnu, who killed the demon Ravana. The life of King Rama was a lesson for humankind about various morals related to peace, righteousness, and truth.

8. Krishna: Another famous avatar of Vishnu, Krishna. An adored Sakha & Chor, He was also the central figure in Mahabharata. He also killed the evil king Kansa.

See Also

9. Gautam Buddha: Though Buddhism is often considered separate from Hinduism, it is believed that Siddhartha was the most recent Avatar of Lord Vishnu. He came to teach the humankind the path of compassion, peace, and enlightenment.

The last avatar which is yet to be born is Kalki Avatar of Lord Vishnu. It is believed that it is currently going on Kaliyuga (the last yuga). It is believed that Lord Vishnu will descend to Earth as Kalki, to save Dharma.

Blog Edited By Ritika Gupta

For more “Spirituality” related blogs click here

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top