Now Reading
List Of National Awards Of India

List Of National Awards Of India


Itni shiddat se maine tumhe paane ki koshish ki hai … ki har zarre ne mujhe tumse milane ki saazish ki hai: List of National awards of india

National awards of India are a part of the Indian honours systems. And the national awards of India are awarded by the government of India to people for their exceptional service or performances. So here is the list of national awards of india from 1947 to 2002 that every indian should know:- 

  1. Veer Chakra (category- military) was established in 1947, as acts of gallantry in the presence of the enemy whether on land or at sea or in the air.
  2. Paramveer Chakra(category- military) established in 1950, It’s India’s highest gallantry award. 
  3. Ashok Chakra ( category- military) established in 1952 or it’s India’s highest peacetime military decoration award.
  4. Shauraya Chakra( category- military) established in 1952, awarded for gallantry otherwise than in the face of the enemy. 
  5. Sangeet- Natak Akademi Award (category- literature) established in 1952, the Sangeet Natak Akademi Award is given for the highest achievement in music , dance & drama. 
  6. Bharat Ratna (category- civilian) established in 1954, it is the highest civilian award given for recognition of exceptional service/ performance for the highest order. 
  7.  Padma Vibhushan (category- civilian) established in 1954, it is the second-highest civilian award in India. 
  8. Padma Bhushan (category- civilian) established in 1954, It is the third-highest civilian award in India. 
  9. Padma Shri (category- civilian) established in 1954, it is the fourth highest civilian award in India. 
  10. Sahitya Akademi Award (category-literature) established in 1954, It is given the most outstanding book of literature published in any of the major Indian languages recognized by the Akademi. 
  11. Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize (category- science & technology) established in 1958, the Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar Award is given annually by the council of Scientific & Industrial Research for outstanding research. 
  12. Sarvottam Jeevan Rakhsha Padak (category -civilian ) established in 1961, It is a civilian lifesaving award given by the Indian Government. 
  13. Uttam Jeevan Raksha Kawach (category-civilian) established in 1961, It is also a civilian life saving award given by the Indian Government. 
  14. Jeevan Raksha Kawach(category-civilian) , It is also a civilian life saving award given by the Indian Government.
  15. Jnanpith Award (category- literature) established in 1961, The literary award presented annually by the Bhartiya Janhit to an author for their outstanding contribution toward literature. 
  16. Arjuna Award (category- sports established in 1961, the award is given to recognized outstanding achievement in sports. 
  17. Dadasaheb Phalke Award (category- Film) established in 1969, The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is India’s highest award in cinema.
  18. Dronacharya Award (category-sports) established in 1945, dronacharya award is given to sport coaches for their outstanding contribution. 
  19. Vyas Samman (category-literature) established in 1991, The award is given annually by k.k. Birla Foundation. 
  20. Saraswati Samman (category- literature) established in 1991, the Saraswati Samman is an annual award for outstanding pores or poetry, literature, work in any language of India. 
  21. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award (category-sports) established in 1991, it is the highest sporting honor in India. 
  22. The International Gandhi Peace Prize (category-peace)  established in 1995, the award is named after Mahatma Gandhi. 
  23. Dhyan Chand Award (category-sports) established in 2002, Dhyan Chand Award is a lifetime achievement award in sports & games in India.
  24. But, do you know who is the youngest recipient of national awards of India? Neerja Bhanot, she is the youngest recipient of the Ashok Chakra (India’s highest gallantry award for bravery in the face of the enemy, during peacetime) and awarded by the Government of India for her bravery.
What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top