Now Reading
All-time Mr Olympia Conquerors Since 1965 (And Till 2019)

All-time Mr Olympia Conquerors Since 1965 (And Till 2019)


Began to help the Mr Universe Winners, to continue making money, International Federation of BodyBuilding & Fitness (IFBB) organises the Mr Olympia Competition universally, today. It is the ultimate title for which the best bodybuilders of the world compete. Mr Olympia title is commended as the most distinguished in the field of fitness, and earning it has shaped the lives of many, since 1965.

Here we have made the list of all-time Mr Olympia Winners (since 1965)-

  1. Larry Scott was the first to win the title of Mr Olympia. He is an American bodybuilder and two-times winner in 1965-1966.

2, Sergio Oliva is known as The Myth. He has won the rank two times in 1967 and 1969.

3. Arnold Schwarzenegger, the richest bodybuilder, legendary personality, has won this title seven times, between 1970-1975 and 1980.

4. Franco Columbu has remained Arnold’s best friend and a two-time winner, in the years 1976 and 1981. He was best known for his impressive chest and upper body definition.

5. Frank Zane had an impressive physique and excellent symmetry, which won him this title three times in a row from 1977 to 1979.

6. Chris Dickerson was the first black and Gay bodybuilder. He won the Mr Olympia title in 1982.

7. Samir Bannout was the winner of Mr Universe in 1974, competing with the best collectively was able to successfully win this title in 1983.

8. Lee Haney carried the title for almost a decade! He is an eight-time record winner from 1984 to 1991.

9. Dorian Yates has remained a remarkable athlete and has won the title of Olympia six times, from 1992 to 1997.

10, Ronnie Coleman owns a joint record of 8-time wins from 1998 to 2005. He was also a full-time police-officer during his bodybuilding career.

11. Jay Cutler was Ronnie Coleman’s fellow rival and has won this title four times in 2006, 2007, 2009 and 2010.

12. Dexter Jackson, having won almost every professional title, defeated Jay Cutler in 2008 and won this title.

See Also

13.Phil Heath has won the title seven times between the years 2011-2017 and holds the joint record with Arnold.

14. Shawn Rhoden has been the winner of 27 professional titles and no doubt, that he also won Mr Olympia title, in 2018. He was also subsequently banned from the 2019 competition.

15. Brandon Curry is the most recent winner of this title. He showed his best symmetric figure and was named Mr Olympia in 2019.

As one moment ends, space for more historic wins and defeats is awaited; the lovers of Mr Olympia are patiently waiting to know who will win the title in 2020!

Blog Edited By admin

For more Fitness related blogs click here.

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top