Now Reading
Dear Vegans, Vegan Chocolates Are Here To Your Rescue!

Dear Vegans, Vegan Chocolates Are Here To Your Rescue!

Vegan Chocolates

Does Vegan Chocolate exist? For all of you chocolate lovers, the answer is yes! Chocolates “can be” Vegan.

Chocolates are made from cacao beans, which are grown on cacao trees, and there is more to them:

1. Chocolates inherently are plant-based food. In the making of chocolate from cocoa beans, various other ingredients like milk are added.

Vegan Chocolate

via veganfirst

2. Vegan chocolate is any chocolate that is made without ingredients that come from animals.


via livekindly

3. High-quality Dark Chocolates are a perfect example and option for vegans.

4. You can eat chocolates while you are dieting. Vegan chocolates are great for any meal as they contain cocoa.

galaxy chocolate

via novotaste

5. You can also drink cocoa instead of eating chocolates.

cocoa, dark chocolate, jus trufs

via veganfirst

6. Vegan chocolates contain high levels of antioxidants, even more than the level of berries.

7. Some studies show that vegan chocolates improve heart health. It lowers the bad (LDL) cholesterol and improves blood pressure.

8. So, vegan chocolates are perfect for those who have diabetes or sugar sensitivity

sugar, Vegan Chocolate, chocolate, chocolate powder

via insectcop

9. It has been found that the components of Vegan Chocolates increase serotonin levels, known as the hormone that triggers happiness. Perhaps that’s the reason why cocoa is also used for the production of chocolate liquor.

Vegans are deprived of eating traditional cookies, desserts, chocolate fillings, cakes, ice creams–they may find it really hard to stick. There are plenty of snacks and desserts you can eat that are made with vegan substitutes. And you can always switch to them.

Blog Edited By Ritika Gupta

For more “Chocolates” related blogs click here.

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top