Now Reading
The 4-Yuga in Hindu Philosophy

The 4-Yuga in Hindu Philosophy

Sarthak Mittal

As per the Hindu Philosophy, Yuga is a term given to the era with 4-age-cycle. More about this philosophy is as follows:

1. According to the Hindu perspective, life in the universe is created & destroyed once in every 4.32 billion to 8.64 billion years. It is the 1-day of Brahma.


via google

2. The 4-Yugas are as follows– Satya Yuga, Treta Yuga, Dwapara Yuga and Kali Yuga.

3. There’s a process of self-realization that takes place in each of the 4-Yugas. The ages see a slow decline of dharma, wisdom, knowledge, life-span and emotional & physical strength.

4. Satya Yuga: It is the first yuga of the 4-Yugas, which spans 1,728,000 human years. This yuga is a golden age of truth and understanding. In this age, people achieve a perfect state of mind. Also, their actions are always reasoned.

Satya Yugas

via pinterest

5. Treta Yuga: It is the second yuga of the 4-Yugas, which spans 1,296,000 human years. In this yuga, the goodness of human nature slowly starts to decrease. People lose control over their body and its physiology.

Treta Yugas

via muhuratam

6. Dwapara Yuga: The third yuga of the 4-Yugas is dwapara yuga, which spans 8,64,000 human years. In this yuga, goodness and evil in human nature are neck-to-neck. The human bodies lose their purity, a man loses control over his innermost body and knowledge.

See Also


via isha

7. Kala-Yuga: The last yuga is Kala-Yuga of the 4-Yugas, which spans 4,32,000 human years. This yuga represents instability like never before. Human nature is significantly corrupted by the desire of the wrong act, and only a little ethics remains.

Blog Edited By Ritika Gupta

For more “Spirituality” related blogs click here

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top